the inspiring truffle

3 12 2009

When I was in college, I decided to take Mandarin Chinese on a whim. My dorm neighbor at the time was taking it, and I would always look at her homework and wish I knew Chinese because the characters looked so cool. As a result of this class, I ended up making Chinese my minor, and going to Taiwan for a semester of study abroad. During study abroad, I met the girl who is currently my roommate/partner in crime/Aly to my AJ. If I didn’t have someone so badass and cool to live with here, would I have moved at all? I have no idea. So basically, suffice to say that I owe my entire life after age 18 to said dorm neighbor (who in the real world, is called Lauren).

ANYWAY, said Lauren recently started a food blog that TheRoommate and I helped her design, and I’d like to brag about it for a hot second:

I mean look at that header! (Okay, admittedly, the header DESIGN was all roommate, while the ideas came from yours truly). Oh man… and a THREE COLUMN BLOGGER LAYOUT! We actually tweaked html to do that, since blogger templates are only 2 column.

Anyway, The Inspiring Truffle reviews restaurants in NYC, Hong Kong, Taipei and anywhere else she happens to be! She’s just starting out, but already has quite a few posts and you all should go check it out if you get the chance or will be visiting any of those areas! Or just go comment to thank to her for changing my life.

Speaking of changing my life.


Holy crap Park Bom. This song is now number SIX on my iTunes Top 25 Most Played. I’ve only had it for like 2 days. It’s SO GOOD. And the music video is absolutely adorable.

Look how gorgeous her kitchen is!
She’s wearing a crown!
She’s frosting cupcakes!
I want to die it’s all so awesome!

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 12 2009
bigworldcentral

Very nice blog! Keep up the good blogging!

I hope you can come visit my blog sometime.

http://bigworldcentral.wordpress.com/

3 12 2009
Lauren

yayyyy you’re the best!!! and downs too. so glad occidental college put us in stewie together. and we bonded over OC and gossip girl BOOKS. we rock.

Leave a Reply

