beda day #27: in which i am late

28 04 2009

So just now I put my blog into this personality thing, and got this:

The analysis indicates that the author of
https://thesummer.wordpress.com
is of the type:
ESFP – The Performers

The entertaining and friendly type. They are especially attuned to pleasure and beauty and like to fill their surroundings with soft fabrics, bright colors and sweet smells. They live in the present moment and don´t like to plan ahead – they are always in risk of exhausting themselves.

The enjoy work that makes them able to help other people in a concrete and visible way. They tend to avoid conflicts and rarely initiate confrontation – qualities that can make it hard for them in management positions.

A couple of things about this…

1. Entertaining and friendly… sure? I hope that’s just because I overuse the word “like.”

2. “Soft fabrics,” ewwww. No. I am super weird about really soft things. I hate them. You know those blankets that are like… just fleece? Ugh I’m getting grossed out just THINKING about them. Cashmere is okay… until it starts pilling. Once it starts to feel even a LITTLE fuzzy, no. Jersey sheets… the thought makes me want to gag.

3. Bright colors? I would say yes DEFINITELY a couple of years ago. Not so much now, but I’ll still go with it.

4. Sweet smells? Like… BROWNIES?

5. Planning… I think I am a bit of a planner. Actually, I don’t like to plan, I like people to tell me the plan. A day in advance. And then I show up. As far as exhausting myself, when you are as cool as I am… it’s hard not to.

6. “They enjoy work that makes them able to help other people in a concrete and visible way” This sentence seems odd to me. How do you help people INVISIBLY? Are OTHER PEOPLE DOING THAT? SHOWMESHOWMESHOWME!

But all of that was just so I could highlight this last line:
7. They tend to avoid conflicts and rarely initiate confrontation – qualities that can make it hard for them in management positions.

Hello, summation of my life.

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 04 2009
Juli

We are full-fledged jersey sheet fanatics here =).
And, um, doesn’t everybody avoid conflict & confrontation?!

28 04 2009
Summer

I think to some degree, yes. But I avoid it to a fault. When I was little, I would give my brother whatever he wanted, whenever he wanted, just to avoid conflict.

Leave a Reply

