beda day #7: generally unappreciated

7 04 2009

on Facebook, at least.

I am entirely too proud of this… so I’m re-posting it here.

Here is my 25 Random Facts Note:
Rules: Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you.

(To do this, go to “notes” under tabs on your profile page, paste these instructions in the body of the note, type your 25 random things, tag 25 people (in the right hand corner of the app) then click publish.)

1. I am confident, but I still have my moments. Baby, that’s just me.

2. I like the wind, but I hate the sound.

3. I’m unusual, not so typical, way too smart to be waiting around, tai chi practicing, snowboard champion.

4. I still go to Taco Bell drive-thru, raw as hell.

5. I’m Miss American Dream since I was seventeen.

6. I ain’t easy, I ain’t sleazy. I got reasons why I tease ‘em, boys just come and go like seasons.

7. Someone, call a doctor, got a case of the love bipolar.

8. I know that I’m naïve. Fellows I meet may tell me I’m sweet and willingly I’ll agree.

9. Wish you could know I’m like everybody else, struggling to let go and always be myself.

10. Don’t know where I parked my car, don’t know who my real friends are… anymore.

11. Baby, I’m a put-on-a-show kind of girl, don’t like the back seat, gotta be first.

12. Too much rock for one girl can make her go crazy, I need someone to dance with me, baby.

13. Now all that’s left of me is what I pretend to be, so together but so broken up inside.

14. Everybody’s always talking at me, everybody’s trying to get in my head.

15. I’m tired of rumors spreading. I’m sick of being followed, I’m tired of people lying, saying what they want about me.

16. I’m shedding, shedding every color, trying to find a pigment of truth beneath my skin.

17. I fell right through the cracks, and now I’m trying to get back before the cool done run out, I’ll be giving it my bestest, and nothing’s going to stop me but divine intervention.

18. You may look at me and think that I’m just a young girl, but I’m not just a young girl.

19. I’m a fine-tuned supersonic speeding machine, with a sun-roof top and a gangsta lean.

20. I am what I am, I can’t help myself, and if you don’t like it, get with somebody else.

21. I’m cold as fire, baby, hot as ice. If you’ve ever been to heaven, this is twice as nice.

22. The voices in my head tell me they know best. Got me on the edge, they’re pushing, pushing, they’re pushing.

23. I can’t speak French, so I’ll let the funky music do the talking, talking, now.

24. I rock and I ramble, my brain is scrambled. Rap like an animal, but I’m a mammal.

25. I kissed a girl, and I liked it.

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 04 2009
murtle

i love this summer!
i tried to guess all the songs but im pretty clueless on some of them 🙂

8 04 2009
Rochelle

I love that this list ranges from Jason Mraz, to The Sound of Music, to Katy Perry, and beyond. This is hilarious!

18 09 2009
Andalee

not to mention Hannah Montana/Miley Cyrus

Leave a Reply

