you know what is great about being sick?

5 10 2008

Nothing.

Okay, that’s a lie. The suppressed appetite isn’t bad, especially since I barely have the energy to eat anyway. So having an excuse not to eat is quite a sweet deal.

Other than that, sitting in bed all day with a headache and bad breath really leaves quite a lot to be desired.

The good news is that a friend of mine was able to nab me a copy of the oft-mentioned-on-this-blog PAPER TOWNS! I am halfway through with it and so far it is very good. John is truly the master at creating these amazing girls that the protagonists fall in love with. I mean… I think Alaska Young of Looking for Alaska is still the queen of the John Green-verse but Margo Roth Spiegelman is a close second. Not to say that LfA is better than PT… we’ll have to see about that. I’m liking it a lot. So far the “paper towns” section is the most amazing part of this book. John obviously knew that, which is why he named the book after that section.

My headache is really getting to me. It’s making it hard for me to stare at the screen and/or read.

I have a craving for ramen. Not the good kind, with like real vegetables and crap, I mean the amazing one with the suspicious “shrimp” flavor that comes out of the little square package and is ready to eat in three lovely minutes.

That sounds amazing right now. I mean just LOOK at the wonder and complexity of taste!

Okay, well now I’m all hungry. Stupid internet.

Oh and my current top five for ANTM is as follows: Samantha, Analeigh, Sheena, Joslyn, Lauren Brie

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 10 2008
phhhst

Guess who? Hint: my daughter showed me your blog. Hint 2: I wrote a post recently – you are in it and you are seven.
http://phhhst.blogspot.com/2008/09/circa-1993.html

7 10 2008
Kristan

Oh, and you probably know a lot of this stuff already, but I try to read blogs from writers and agents and editors, since I’m hoping to be in that world someday, and this post made me think of you:

http://editorialass.blogspot.com/2008/09/wanna-be-editor-steps-to-take-now.html

Also, I subscribe to Publisher’s Lunch, and every day they have job listings. I think all of them can be found here: http://publishersmarketplace.com/jobs/

10 10 2008
Juli

*Gasp!* I’m craving ramen, too! Of course, I’m also craving Jell-o, onion rings, raspberry cake, and Filet-O-Fish. And it’s 8:30 a.m.

You know, I believe the offical Unemployed Diet consists almost entirely of packaged ramen, frozen burritos, and Tang (it’s got vitamin C, see?). Oddly enough, I think that’s pretty much all my brother Matt eats, too, and he’s been gainfully employed for quite some time now. Huh.

Anywho, I’m totally thrilled to have discovered your blog. You’re a kick in the pants, Summer.

10 10 2008
Juli

Oh, and I hope you’re feeling better……..

Leave a Reply

