in which i pick a fight with life

1 10 2008

So… pretty much the past… however long it has been since I last wrote a blog (2 weeks? 5 years? whatever) has been consumed with sleeping and staring at my cell phone begging it to ring.

Also with watching this video…*

Seriously. It’s so brilliant. Not only is the song basically a masterpiece, but the tights? THE SHOES? the microphones with the names on them? I love how there are no costume changes and barely a set and yet I love it so much.

On the job front, I can’t get one. It’s like it’s basically like high school all over again, except switch out “boyfriend” for “job” and put me in slightly better clothes.

“Let’s see, and applying for that job we have…. Summer?”
“Summer? I heard that girl’s a bitch.”
“Right, but she does have some hot friends, I think.”
“She does? Sweet, let’s hire them instead.”

…and SCENE.

Back to more important things, I think I hate Dan Humphrey more than I hated this random kid from elementary school who used to bring meal worms to school everyday (and therefore smelled) and would always try to get me to ask my friends out for him. That coupled with the fact that he thought I was a genius (which I practically was, I mean, I went to a Hawaii public school, it’s not that hard) and would always ask me the answers to EVERYTHING. That doesn’t sound that bad, but apparently I was pretty irritable in the 4th grade. Why am I even talking about this? Oh right. Dan. Hate him. Should die. That is all.

So in the past week or so, I have gone to Jersey pretty much like every day. Therefore I am counting Jersey under states I’ve been to. I’ve even eaten at Panera there. Speaking of, I’m going to start a places I’ve been page up there next to BOOK LIST. NEW JERSEY is officially on it! GO NEW JERSEY! NEW JERSEY NEW JERSEY NEW JERSEY! (If I did a wordle right now, I’m pretty sure NEW JERSEY in caps would beat Alaska. And “okay.” And “like.” Well maybe not the latter.)

Ugh, whatever. BRING IT!

*It’s called Up! by The Saturdays for those interested.

Actions

Information

One response

1 10 2008
Eric Lee

Hello. I was reading someone elses blog and saw you on their blogroll. Would you be interested in exchanging blog roll links? If so, feel free to email me.

Thanks.

Leave a Reply

