krissstina monday’s book club

6 06 2008

So I’m a HUGE fiveawesomegirls fan:

And Kristina who posts on Mondays has a book club*. She doesn’t pick books for everyone to read every week or anything, it’s more like a book challenge. She challenged herself (and her viewers) to read 50 books this year. That’s almost a book a week. I’m VERY behind.

So far in 2008:
1. Special Topics in Calamity Physics by Marisha Pessl
2. A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly
3. Digging to America by Anne Tyler
4. Twelve by Nick McDonell
5. Looking for Alaska by John Green
6. Twilight by Stephenie Meyer
7. New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
8. Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer
9. The City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau
10. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis

As you can see… I am only on book 11… which is Prince Caspian. According to my calculations… I should be on book 23. I can’t remember what book Kristina is on (I think like 15?). Although I should probably be beating her since she has to make a youtube video every week and, you know, goes on TOUR (she’s in the Wizard Rock band The Parselmouths). So basically the only good excuse… were if I was Miley Cyrus or something.

Ugh. So I’m going to be updating this with my progress in the book club. Wish me luck.

*Kristina also participated in and successfully completed NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) last year (writing 50,000 words in one month). She’s basically my life hero. DID I MENTION SHE’S IN A WIZROCK BAND?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

