i have a crap memory of narnia

6 06 2008

Seriously. 

 

So I was watching Prince Caspian at midnight on opening night, you know, as you do, and I realized I had no idea what was going to happen. At all. So I decided that maybe I hadn’t actually finished the series ever, or I only read the first book, or something.

I get home, and I own the Chronicles of Narnia book set, so I start reading them, and I just got to Prince Caspian… and I’ve definitely read this. The memory is extremely vague and fuzzy, but I remember a lot of the things that don’t happen in the movie. So now I can’t figure out if I’ve actually read this book… or if I’m having very complicated deja vu. 

It’s very frustrating.

Another thing I’ve noticed is that the movies are very faithful to the books. This is probably easy because the books are crazy short compared to… well… Harry Potter and the like, and so pretty much every scene in the books also happens in the movies. I was pretty impressed, actually. The only thing that is significantly different in The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe is the fact that the battle lasts about a page in the books, and like 20 minutes onscreen. But I get that. They have to show off their CGI.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

